Department of Music

The University of Mississippi

2019 North American Saxophone Alliance Region 6 Conference

The University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS

March 22-24, 2019



Adam Estes, Conference Host

“The North American Saxophone Alliance (NASA) is a Non-profit organization comprised of performers, teachers, students, scholars, and enthusiasts of the saxophone.

The mission of the Alliance is to provide resources for saxophonists at all levels of skill, of all ages and backgrounds, and of varied musical styles by disseminating information about saxophone performance and pedagogy, by providing opportunities for music making, by fostering and facilitating the creation of new repertoire, by providing a communication network, and by promoting the musical activities of its members.” – NASA Mission



Maps and Venues

Schedule of Events

Friday, March 22, 2019

Day: High School and Undergraduate Classical Solo Competitions, Quartet Competition

Evening: Opening Concert Featuring The University of Mississippi Wind Ensemble and Oxford High School Wind Ensemble with soloists.  Gertrude Castellow Ford Center for the Performing Arts.  7:30pm.  Reception to follow in the lobby.

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Day: Master Classes, Lectures/Presentations, Panel Discussions, and Performances

Evening: Concert Featuring the LOU Orchestra and Mississippian’s Jazz Ensemble with soloists.  Gertrude Castellow Ford Center for the Performing Arts.  7:30pm.

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Day: Competitions Winners Concert, Master Classes, Lectures/Presentations, Panel Discussions, and Performances

Afternoon: Conference will conclude in the afternoon – TBD


Featured Artists

In addition to members of Region 6, we are excited to feature the following guest artists at this year’s conference.












Concerto Proposals: Due – October 15, 2018

Conference Proposals: Due – November 15, 2018

Competitions Applications: Due – December 15, 2018

You must a member of NASA to participate in this conference.  Click here to join.

North American Saxophone Alliance Official Website


Premium Sponsors

Mississippi Arts Commission





Outreach Logo


The University of Mississippi Music


Ole Miss Student Union

We would like to thank our Premium Sponsors for this event.

  • Mississippi Arts Commission Project Grant
  • University of Mississippi Lecture Series
  • University of Mississippi Department of Music
  • University of Mississippi College of Liberal Arts, Dean Lee Cohen